Miscellaneous Harry Potter Dinners

Well… you can’t have just one dinner party, seeing as it would take nearly 24 hours to watch all eight films in a row. So my dinner party was split into multiple dinner parties. Honestly, it has been a while since the actual party so I will try and remember what I made while planning for another set of feasts.

My first step to finding my foods for my Harry Potter Dinners is to search for all of the mentions of food in the Harry Potter books. The easiest way to do so is to let others do it for me so good ol’ google helped out and found me HP Lexicon. This is where I started and I rounded out my menus with traditional English/British food.

 

 

 

Deathly Hallows:

Kreacher’s French Onion Bites

Wedding Sandwiches

Luna’s Freshwater Plimpies Bisque

Victory Day Pudding

 

A Potter Christmas:

Roast Turkey/Cranberry Sauce

Chipolatas

Buttered Peas

Mashed Potatoes/Gravy

Crumpets

Flaming Christmas Puddings

Trifle

Fruitcake

Mincemeat Pies

Eggnog

 

A Very Potter Breakfast:

Bacon/Sausage

Eggs (scrambled and fried)

Grilled Mushrooms

Fried Tomatoes

Toast with Marmalade or Jam

Baked Beans

Tea

Coffee

Orange Juice

 

 

Leave a Reply

